Loote is an American pop duo formed in New York City in 2015. The members of the duo are Emma Lov Block and Jackson Foote. The two met in a writing class in college and started writing songs together. In 2015 they were signed to the label Universal Music Publishing Group. They released a remix of Shawn Mendes’ song “Mercy” in 2016. The duo co-wrote and produced the song “No Promises” by Cheat Codes and Demi Lovato that was released in 2017. In 2017 they released their debut single titled “High Without Your Love” through Island Records. The song reached number 23 on the Billboard Spotify Velocity chart. Later that year they released the single “Out of My Head” and in 2018 released the singles “Longer Than I Thought” featuring Joe Jonas. On June 15, 2018 they released their debut EP titled single. with Island Records.