The Amazons

The Amazons are a UK based rock band comprised of members Matt Thomson, Chris Alderton, Elliot Briggs and Joe Emmett. The group formed in 2014 in Reading, Berkshire, England. The produce music in the alternative rock, indie rock, hard rock, and power pop genres.

In 2015 The Amazons signed to Fiction Records and released their debut EP called Don’t You Wanna.  The EP spawned the singles “Ultraviolet” and “Junk Food Forever.” The success of the EP allowed The Amazons to partake in a small European tour with the Kooks and gain additional exposure. In 2016 they released the single “Stay with Me.” In 2017 the group released their debut album entitled The Amazons. The group was featured on BBC’s Sound of 2017 and MTV’s Brand New 2017 list. The Amazons have also been listed as a band to watch in 2017 by NME, The Independent, and BBC Radio 1.