Sounds of Blackness

Sounds of Blackness


Sound of Blackness is a group made up of Ann Nesby, Robert Jones, and James Wright.

The first album from Sound of Blackness was released in 1991 under Perspective. The Evolution of Gospel was then followed by another The Night Before Christmas, A Musical Fantasy the year after. In 1994, Africa to America – The Journey of the Drum was released. Some of the albums released by the group in the following years include Soul Symphony, and Kings & Queens – Message Music from the Movement.

Some of the most popular singles by the band include The Pressure Part 1 released in 1991. The track also topped the US Dance chart. In 1994, “I Believe” also charted. The latest music from the group is the single “Til I Found You” featuring Ann Nesby, James Wright, and Lauren Evans.

Company Phone: Address:

Leave a Reply