Animals As Leaders

Animals As Leaders


Animals as Leaders is an American progressive metal band from Washington, D.C.  The group consists of Tosin Abasi, Javier Reyes, and Matt Garstka. The past membership of the band include Chebon Littlefield, Matt Halpern, and Navene Koperweis. The group began to play together in 2007 after guitarist Tosin Abasi was approached by label Prosthetic Records to create a solo album after he broke away from his band Reflux. Tosin created the first work titled Animals as Leaders and released in 2009.

The band toured heavily in 2010 with such acts as Decapitated, Vital Remains, Carnifex, The Faceless, All Shall Perish, The Red Chord, and Decrepit Birth. In 2011 the group released the album Weightless which charted in at number 7 on the US Hard Rock charts. In 2014 they followed up with the album The Joy of Motion that charted in at number 2 on the US Hard Rock charts. Their latest album arrived in 2016 at number 1 on the US Hard Rock Charts and was entitled The Madness of Many.

Company Phone: Address:

Leave a Reply